Happy 2010

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season! We kept busy baking, visiting family and playing with all our new toys. We received some wonderful handmade gifts, which I will share later. And I got a stack of new books that I can’t wait to dive into.

My new year didn’t kick off quite as I had planned.  I am suffering from a very stubborn case of Strep Throat.  A friend of mine has helped me put a positive spin on my New Year’s illness.  She tells me that I am just purging all the germs of 2009 so I can have a healthy 2010.  I hope she is right.

As for our ambitious holiday baking endeavor, I actually got all but the pumpkinwiches baked.

Christmas Cookies

And the Mexican Mice, aren’t really mice. The kids and I ran out of steam by the time I got to that batch, so we just made them into snowballs instead.

Christmas Cookies

I literally spent two entire days in the kitchen although, some of that time could have been avoided had my dog not decided to taste the thumbprints. He managed to find the batch cooling in my office and ate all of them, so I had to start over. And I did close the door, but he knows how to open it.

But all that time baking was worth it.  They tasted so good.  And I got to try out my new apron.

baking cookies

Hope you all have a wonderful 2010!

Leave a Reply

