Cookie Baking About to Commence

Holiday Cookies

The kids and I made our Christmas baking list last night.  I think we might be a little over ambitious this year.  I didn’t really bake last year because we were getting ready to move.  I just bought the peel and bake cookies, or whatever they are called, and we decorated them.  I think they may be trying to make up for lost time with this list.  Here is what we have on our list:

  • Christmas Checkerboards
  • peppermint fudge brownies
  • double ginger canes
  • thumb prints
  • spritz cookies
  • orange crisps
  • pumpkinwiches
  • Mexican mice
  • ginger snaps
  • gingerbread house

The gingerbread house came already baked in a box, we just need to assemble it, but I think we may be biting off more than we can chew here (no pun intended).  If we do get all these cookies baked, we’ll have plenty to share.

I’ll let you know how much we actually bake this weekend.

Leave a Reply

